- 27 Nov 2023
We have a few inactive end-customers who would like their accounts closed, what is the process to close their accounts?
- Updated on 27 Nov 2023
In order to close an account successfully, you must ensure that the account balance is 0 dollars.
To close an account within the Synctera console, go to the customers account and from there in the top right you will see an "Actions" button, click on that and a drop-down menu will pop-up which will give you the option to "close account". You can select that option and the account will be closed.
Once the account has been closed, you will be billed one last time for that account only for the month the account was closed on.